• JKOnline en:

Vous êtes ici: Information Internationale » Écoles

Les écoles Krishnamurti


Une école est un lieu où l'on apprend la vie dans son entier, dans sa totalité. L'excellence en matière académique est absolument nécessaire, mais une école comporte bien plus que cela. C'est un lieu ou l'enseignant et l'élève, ensemble, explorent non seulement le monde extérieur, le monde du savoir, mais aussi leur propre pensée, leur propre comportement.
J. Krishnamurti

L'éducation a toujours été l'un des premiers soucis de Krishnamurti. Il lui semblait que si seulement jeunes et vieux prenaient conscience d'être conditionnés par leur nationalité, leur religion, leurs préjugés, leurs peurs et leurs désirs, qui mènent inévitablement au conflit, ils pourraient faire naître dans leur vie une qualité totalement nouvelle. Cette préoccupation trouva son expression dans la fondation d'écoles en Inde, Amérique et Angleterre.

Quand Krishnamurti parlait aux écoliers, son langage était clair et simple. Il explorait avec eux leur relation à la nature, leurs relations interpersonnelles, et les questions psychologiques comme la peur, l'autorité, la compétition, l'amour et la liberté. Pour lui les écoles sont un milieu qui permet d'explorer les problèmes existentiels les plus larges dans une atmosphère de liberté et de responsabilité.

Les grands traits de cet esprit se retrouvent dans toutes les écoles, vastes campus au milieu d'une nature de grande beauté; une relation amicale, attentive entre enseignants et élèves; une nourriture végétarienne simple et saine; des lieux d'habitation austères mais confortables; des salles de classe spacieuses et accueillantes; des bibliothèques et des laboratoires bien équipés; et un petit nombre d'étudiants par enseignant, des professeurs qualifiés et enthousiastes.

Les écoles agrées sont:

  • 220 W. Lomita Ave., Ojai, California 93024-1560 USA
  • Tel: (805) 646-8236 Fax: (805) 646-6509
  • Email: office@oakgroveschool.com
  • Admissions: enroll@oakgroveschool.com
  • Web: www.oakgroveschool.com
  • Bramdean, Hampshire, SO24 OLQ, England
  • Tel: 011-44 (0)1962 771744 Fax: 011-44 (0)1962 771875
  • Email: info@brockwood.org.uk
  • Web: www.brockwood.org.uk
  • Rishi Valley - 517 352, Chittoor District, Andhra Pradesh, India
  • Tel: 011 91 8571 62037
  • Fax: 011 91 8571 68622
  • Web: www.rishivalley.org
  • Akash Deep, 28 Dongersey
  • Road Malabar Hill, Mumbai--400 006
  • "Haridvanam", 17th K.M. Kanakapura Road,
  • Thatguni Post, Bangalore - 560 062 India
  • Tel: 011-91-80-843-5240
  • Fax: 011-91-80-843 5242
  • Email: kfiblr@blr.vsnl.net.in
  • Web: www.jkstudy.org
  • Sahyadri School, Post Tiwai Hill, Tal. Rajgurunagar, Dist. Pune 410 513, India
  • Thatguni Post, Bangalore - 560 062 India
  • Tel: 011 91 2135 288442/3, 306100/104/108/109
  • Fax: 011 91 2135 84269
  • Email: sahyadrischool@gmail.com
  • Web: www.sahyadrischool.org
  • The School KFI - Damodar Gardens
  • Besant Avenue, Chennai 600 020.
  • Tel: 044–24915845, 044-24465144, 91-9444674018
  • Email: pathashaala.tcec.kfi@gmail.com
  • Web:http://pathashaala.tcec-kfi.org/

• JKOnline in:

You are in: Worldwide Information » Schools

Krishnamurti Schools


A school is a place where one learns about the totality, the wholeness of life. Academic excellence is absolutely necessary, but a school includes much more than that. It is a place where both the teacher and the student explore, not only the outer world, the world of knowledge, but also their own thinking, their own behavior.
J. Krishnamurti

Education was always one of Krishnamurti's chief concerns. He felt that if only the young and the old could be awakened to their conditioning of nationality, religion, prejudices, fears, and desires, which inevitably leads to conflict, they might bring to their lives a totally different quality. His concern found expression in the establishment of schools in India and abroad.

When Krishnamurti spoke to school children, his language was lucid and simple. He explored with them their relationship to nature and to one another, and to psychological problems like fear, authority, competition, love and freedom. To him the schools were a milieu in which the larger existential issues could be explored in an atmosphere of freedom and responsibility.

The more apparent features of this spirit are shared by all schools—large campuses of great natural beauty; a friendly, caring relationship between teachers and students; simple, wholesome vegetarian diet; austere but comfortable living quarters; spacious and inviting classrooms; well-equipped libraries and laboratories; and a small teacher-student ratio with highly qualified and motivated teachers.

The official Krishnamurti Schools are:

  • 220 W. Lomita Ave., Ojai, California 93024-1560 USA
  • Tel: (805) 646-8236 Fax: (805) 646-6509
  • Email: office@oakgroveschool.com
  • Admissions: enroll@oakgroveschool.com
  • Web: www.oakgroveschool.com
  • Bramdean, Hampshire, SO24 OLQ, England
  • Tel: 011-44 (0)1962 771744 Fax: 011-44 (0)1962 771875
  • Email: info@brockwood.org.uk
  • Web: www.brockwood.org.uk
  • Rishi Valley - 517 352, Chittoor District, Andhra Pradesh, India
  • Tel: 011 91 8571 62037
  • Fax: 011 91 8571 68622
  • Web: www.rishivalley.org
  • Akash Deep, 28 Dongersey
  • Road Malabar Hill, Mumbai--400 006
  • "Haridvanam", 17th K.M. Kanakapura Road,
  • Thatguni Post, Bangalore - 560 062 India
  • Tel: 011-91-80-843-5240
  • Fax: 011-91-80-843 5242
  • Email: kfiblr@blr.vsnl.net.in
  • Web: www.jkstudy.org
  • Sahyadri School, Post Tiwai Hill, Tal. Rajgurunagar, Dist. Pune 410 513, India
  • Thatguni Post, Bangalore - 560 062 India
  • Tel: 011 91 2135 288442/3, 306100/104/108/109
  • Fax: 011 91 2135 84269
  • Email: sahyadrischool@gmail.com
  • Web: www.sahyadrischool.org
  • The School KFI - Damodar Gardens
  • Besant Avenue, Chennai 600 020.
  • Tel: 044–24915845, 044-24465144, 91-9444674018
  • Email: pathashaala.tcec.kfi@gmail.com
  • Web:http://pathashaala.tcec-kfi.org/